The IQAC is meant for planning, guiding and monitoring Quality Assurance and Quality enhancement activities of higher educational Institution. The present IQAC has been channelizing as well as systematizing the efforts and measures of an institution towards academic excellence. The IQAC of Bihpuria College   was set up in 2004 as per directives from the NAAC and UGC. Since then the cell has been actively working for the academic and administrative activities for holistic development of the College.

The IQAC of Bihpuria College (at present): 



Dr Amulya Kr. Hazarika, Principal, Bihpuria College

Coordinator, IQAC:

Jonison Daulagajau

Mr Jonison Daulagajau, Asst. Professor, Political Science

 Teaching Members:

Jayanta Doley

Mr Jayanta Doley, Asst. Professor, Education

Jita Moni Phukan

Mrs Jita Moni Phukan, Asst. Professor, English


Mr Dipam Jyoti Buragohain, Asst. Professor, History


Dr Ratul Borah, Asst. Professor, Philosophy


Dr Shibu Das, Asst. Professor, Accountancy

Staff  Members:

Mira Kakoti Sonowal

Mrs Mira Kakoti Sonowal, Junior Assistant

Member from Local Community:


Mr Naba Kumar Dutta, Ex-Vice Principal, Bihpuria College

Alumni Members:


Mr Dipak Sarkar, Chairman, Bihpuria Municipal Board

Management Member : 


Mrs Junti Neog, Guardian Member

Student Member:

Hemata 2

Mr. Hemanta Boruah, GS , BCSU